Travel Grant

APAO Prof. Yasuo Tano & 60th Anniversary Travel Grants

The Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology (APAO) offers 10 Prof. Yasuo Tano Travel Grants every year to support more delegates attending the APAO annual congress.

This year, in order to celebrate the Diamond Jubilee of APAO in 2020, the APAO is pleased to provide an extra 10 travel grants, namely APAO 60th Anniversary Travel Grants, to ophthalmologists in the Asia-Pacific region.

Each successful applicant of both Travel Grants will receive US$1000 if they live outside the host country of the 35th APAO Congress (i.e. China), whereas those who live in the host country will receive US$300.

Priority will be given to ophthalmologists who are aged 40 or below, from a developing country and whose presentations (free paper, poster or video) have been accepted by the Scientific Program Committee of the 35th APAO Congress.

Please note that previous recipients of the Prof. Yasuo Tano Travel Grants are welcome to re-apply, though priority will be given to first-time recipients. Applications from travel grant recipients at the APAO 2019 Congress will not be accepted.

Interested delegates should complete the online application available on the congress system from June 3 to September 15, 2019. Selection results will be announced by December 2019.